top of page

Step 4: Going 3D

Up until now a friend and my self have been working at cutting the parts out on weekends and then during the week I would assemble the pieces and get them ready for the next step.

The posting dates are nowhere near the dates for the various parts of completion. In fact I started this project in the beginning November of 2016. It's been a bit of a project but it is coming along as we can see in the next few posts.

It was a great day when I had my son come and help me get the parts stood up and I started to zip tie the hull together.

Tada!!!! The pieces do make what looks like a boat! At this point the hull is only held together with zip ties but at least it's starting to have some shape. Take note of the center brace that once installed will give the boat it's shape.

The view from the stern just so we can see the inside. Pretty roomy....lots of space for a cooler, a buddy or two and some fishing gear. From here you can see the taped side joints and the butt block on the inside holding boat's bottom pieces together.

Save

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page