top of page

Step 18 Flip n' Paint

Been a long while since I posted anything. But work has continued however slowly. With work and the like getting in the way of my hobbies I'm finding it harder and harder to get the time I need to complete the project. But enough bull sh#t for now, the boat got flipped in October and work has continued since then. Much sanding and prep work to get it ready for paint.

After much thought I decided to go with the 10 foot rule. After all this is not a luxury craft it is a fishing boat so if it looks good from 10 feet its good to go. (I heard or read that somewhere) So here it is with only 1 more coat of pain t required to complete the exterior!

White bottom nearing completion, water line to be set at 5 inches.

Bottom marked at 5 inches for the approximate water line and masked off for the red paint.

Red paint applied. Note the carriage bolt, it's keeping the hole for the tie down clear so we can attach a chrome doo-dad later.

So now all I have to do is to apply one more coat of red paint, cut and remove the tape with a razor knife at the paint line, and I think I'll call the outside of her good! She is not perfect but as I said earlier at 10 feet she's impressive!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page