top of page

Step 13 Interior Workings

Well I finally gor back to the build. I had to wait to receive my fiberglass cloth but it did arrive and I was able to get the interior of the boat covered in glass and epoxy.

Having done this I sanded the interior and made preparations for the installation of the interior stringers and seats. I stole the idea for the interior from Bateau.com's Indian River Skiff. I really like the way the seats run up the sides to the seam in the plywood. This does a great job of hiding the seams in the plywood and is really functional.

Below are some pics of the glassing of the interior and a dry fit of the bulkheads and partitions.

Wover roving laid out rear view.

Here is the glass laid out prior to wetting with epoxy. Rear view.

Here is the glass laid out prior to wetting with epoxy. Front view.

Here is the glass laid out after wetting with epoxy. Front view.

All trimmed up, waiting for the interior!

So here we are all dry fitted.Breast hook, frames and seat supports laid out. Front view.

Rear view of the frames etc, laid out and held together with masking tape. I'm getting close to launch day. Whoooo-Hoooo!!

Save

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page