top of page

Step 14 Gluing and Fiber Glassing the Partitions, Stringers and Bulk Heads

Well a July launch is definitely out. August maybe??? Gads I hope so.

It took the better part of seven hours but I managed to glue in the bulk heads, stringers and partitions today. The photos don't show much different than the dry fit photos but believe me there was a lot of epoxy and wood goo mixture flying around today. In all there were about forty-four seams that needed to be done. This means filleting and glassing all of them with a pre-coat of epoxy to get things started. My god my back is killing me. Slumped over the damned thing all day.... I need to work out ...maybe a gym membership this winter. If I survive the build I'll consider getting into better shape. Anyway below are just a couple of pictures to show my progress. I'm getting close to finishing. Maybe a week or so. We'll see. You'll notice a hole cut in the middle bulk head/partition, this is to allow for longer fishing rod storage!

Save

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page